Central Institutes

In addition to the research and development at the departments and institutes of the Anhalt University of Applied Sciences, committed professors in 12 Central Institutes implement a large number of research projects. They carry out important technology transfer work. The affiliated institutes are legally and financially independent research institutions. The cooperation is regulated by agreements with the university.


Institut für angewandte Informatik e. V.

Institut für Energie- und Umwelttechnik Köthen e. V.

Institut für klinische Hygiene und Qualitätssicherung e. V.

Institut für Lebensmitteltechnik, Biotechnologie und Qualitätssicherung e. V.

Institut für Medizin & Technik e. V.

Institut für Membran- und Schalentechnologien e. V. (IMS e. V.)

Institut für Regionalentwicklung und Wirtschaftsförderung

M+R Meß- und Regelungstechnik GmbH

Professor Hellriegel Institut

Verein für Technik, Innovation und Management e. V. (TIM e. V.)